top of page
  • Writer's pictureDANIELLE BIGBY

Break your fast with breakfast. Turmeric Chia Pudding Recipe.





I love playing with my food.


It wasn’t long ago that my cravings were OUT OF CONTROL and my guilt was through the roof. But with conscious choices and slowing down to see the beauty in pure, wholesome, and natural foods I’ve fallen in love with food in a whole new way.


I take joy in shopping at the local farmers markets, learning about what fruits and veggies are in season. I have fun playing with products like @itsblume to create fantastical whimsical breakfast bites and beverages.


@itsblume Turmeric Chia Pudding is a nutritional super power!


Chia fiber and Turmeric’s anti-inflammatory abilities are packing major punch in this delicious (and beautiful) little package! I’ve always loved using turmeric in unexpected ways, but it’s necessary to add pepper so that your body absorbs it correctly- blume has created a really subtle recipe that isn’t too savory and just perfectly balanced for morning lattes or chia pudding, as it turns out!


Chia Pudding is a staple in our home! It lasts for many days, it’s a great quick breakfast option and it pretty much adheres to all diets. When I dress it up with fruits and toppings, even my toddler Samaya LOVES it!

With this simple recipe- your breakfast is ready for the family all week!






Tips:

It’s important to use a high fat milk base and quite a bit of Chia seeds to liquid ratio so that your chia pudding is really creamy!



blume Turmeric Chia Pudding


1/2 Cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

1/2 Cup Full Fat Coconut Milk

1-2 Teaspoons Vanilla Extract to taste

1-2 Teaspoons of BLUME Turmeric Latte Powder

1/4 C Chia Seeds

3 tablespoons of sweetener, I prefer honey, but you may use stevia or coconut sugar


You can buy your own blume Turmeric Latte and get 25% off of any products from blume using code: BLUMEBLENDS click here to purchase.


They all come 25 servings. Vegan. Caffeine Free. Organic. "With all the good stuff and none of the bad, this ancient home remedy will boost your immunity, metabolism and gut health with every vibrant sip."



Directions:

I take my almond milk and simmer it for just a minute or two. I add in my Blume Turmeric powder so that id dissolves well and the honey. I removed that from the heat and I add the rest of the ingredients.


STIR WELL, I leave to sit on the counter for about 5-10 minutes as I clean up and I stir again. At this point the chia seeds should not be sticking together they should be starting to gel up a little bit and expanding.


You can store it in the fridge just like this and it will be ready to serve in the morning!


If I know I have a busy morning I dress them before I store them in the fridge.


I separate them into two serving glasses or jars, layering as I wish with yogurt and topping them with my favorite (in-season and local) fruits.


Have fun topping and layering!

-danielle

158 views0 comments
bottom of page