top of page
  • Writer's pictureDANIELLE BIGBY

Break up with your coffee shop barista and save hundreds of dollars a month!


https://mamaniela.co/

Dear Ms. Barista, I love our love/hate relationship even though it usually consists of you barely laughing at my morning banter and generally making me feel like Im annoying you. You have always made the best foam lattes, but Im in a new relationship and this one might just be for good!






Don't get me wrong, I love going to the coffee shop to get out of the house, be seen, and get some work done. But I was giving them ALL my money. Now that I have found the most simple morning solution, I have changed my rituals. Now I go a few times a week and generally mid day after I’ve had my at home (pro) latte! (Sorry local coffee shop, but I still love you)!




My friend Dani (aka @nakedalmond ) introduced me to a magic gadget that only cost $12 This SimpleTaste Electronic Milk Frother has changed my morning routine and saved me hundreds of dollars a month I usually spent at the coffee shop!


These two items are all you need, get em tomorrow on Amazon Prime!






Here's my 3 ingredient recipe for my favorite Turmeric Chai Latte

  • Warm 6-8oz of Almond Milk

  • Stir in 1tsp of organic turmeric powder or blume turmeric latte mix Use code: BLUMEBLENDS for 25% Off

  • Top with a few oz of frothed coconut creamer (comes sweetened generally)

  • Add your choice of sweetener, if you choose.


Below are a few tips on how to make the perfect froth with your milk frother!

I use an already sweetened coconut creamer. Most days I don't use much but there are days where I go all-in with 2oz of creamer or more.



Heat up your preferred amount of creamer (it doesn't froth as well if it isn't warm)

Immerse your frothing wand in the milk and turn on. Waaalaa!


This makes very nice foam, and you can use your wand for other purposes as well: whisking in your turmeric, cocoa, matcha! It’s also very small and comes with a stand that sits on the counter!


And if you want to get naughty, here are is a recipe from Earthy Andy for dairy free whipped cream, the real stuff!


Have fun and save your $$$

66 views0 comments
bottom of page